top of page

Birth Photography

Many of you may have never thought about birth photography. Honestly, I had not put much thought to it until after having my first child. If I could go back that is one of the first things I would have planned for.

Many of you know that my husband and I are a military family. Being gone is just part of it, and for us just happened to fall around our due date "twice"..lol. My husband was gone for both of our children being born. The first time we were lucky to be able to skype while having a C-section. It was very last minute but I'm so thankful for that and the sweet staff and doctors that allowed someone to take some photos for us and connect us to skype. It also turns out that during the birth of my daughter the flu was going rampant and my mom was also hospitalized the day before I gave birth. This experience instilled in me the importance of capturing those special moments. Whether you are military, have tons of people there or different circumstances it is so nice and convenient to have someone who can meet your needs and desires for photos to capture those special moments with you and your husband, first moments for family members or your sweet little bundle of joy without having to worry about where the camera is or who can "snap" some photos.

Having a birth photographer is not something to feel self concious about. As a photographer, I work to meet the needs of my clients. Birth can be lengthy and sometimes our hair is not perfect..lol, but talking with your photographer you can work to have the perfect set of photos and memories to share. As I venture into birth photography, I have different options to meet your needs..whether this is for the whole labor and delivery, the final moments, or first day photos of baby. My goal is not to show all of mom's bad hair but to focus on the joy of anticipation of baby and first moments of true love when you meet your bundle of joy! I encourage you to consider having a Birth Photographer. If you would like to talk more about photos and packages, I will be happy to talk with you more. I look forward to capturing your special memories.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page